Close

Default Workplace Advice

visit-red-300x50PNG
    I have NPA and SOE

on the way. Main goal is to add some zip to my marriage. However, while perusing the forum, I noticed some stories

about other "hits," namely improved people-people interactions.
    My question is this: I am a physician at a large

hospital who deals primarily with critically ill patients. My interactions need to be varied: with some colleagues

an aggressive nature is good, with patients and their families-a trustworthy aura is obviously key.
    Should I avoid

the NPA at work and only use a bit of SOE? Trial and error, with the potential for a disastrous result, is not

something I want to do at work.
    If it helps, I'm 5'6" and would generally be considered pretty laid back and

unintimidating.

Avoid NPA. It wouldn't be

appropriate.
    "An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest."
    --Benjamin Franklin

Journeyman

Quote Originally Posted by satyrboy
    I have NPA

and SOE on the way. Main goal is to add some zip to my marriage. However, while perusing the forum, I noticed some

stories about other "hits," namely improved people-people interactions.
    My question is this: I am a physician at a

large hospital who deals primarily with critically ill patients. My interactions need to be varied: with some

colleagues an aggressive nature is good, with patients and their families-a trustworthy aura is obviously

key.
    Should I avoid the NPA at work and only use a bit of SOE? Trial and error, with the potential for a disastrous

result, is not something I want to do at work.
    If it helps, I'm 5'6" and would generally be considered pretty

laid back and unintimidating.
    dealing with dying people can be a hard pill to swallow. i was a

asst.chief of a fire dept, i dealt with dead and dying folks alot. soe,or wagg would be good but maybe you feel