Close

Phero Enthusiast

Default Asking out a student

visit-red-300x50PNG
    I need some

help on this one. Im a TA (teaching assistant) who teachs some intro computer science labs for non majors. I have

a female student in there that is so jam (not "fine", as in she is sooo "sweet" looking, hard to describe) that she

makes my skin heat up. I need some advice on a way to ask her out given my situation.

Im not a professor

(so I *can* date students), but I am in charge of teaching these labs. I know her name, some of her interests, and

have talked to her some, but not much. I want to be able to ask her out in a way that doesnt make her uncomfortable

(being that I am her teacher). I probably dont want to do this during class time, but I dont know where she hangs

out after class.

I was thinking about waiting in the hall before she shows up and trying to talk to her

outside of class, before it starts. But then what do I say? This woman is so.... entrancing that if I had a choice

between her and the love of my life (Sandra Bullock) that Im afraid Sandra would be outta here.
    Blessed are the cross-eyed, for they shall see God twice.
    Products I own: AE/m, APC/m, NPA/m, TE/m, SPMO, SOE/m, WAGG, Perception, EW, Chikara

Stranger

Wait til after the semester is

over..then you won't have to worry about a conflict of interest (or an appearance of one).

just my opinion

Journeyman

You can't be too much older

than her being only a TA, right?
    I mean, she won't be calling you daddy or anything. LOL

I used to be a grad assistant and

ran across this dilemma all the time. You must be careful, i.e., be discreet, low key and backoff if she doesn't

respond. Make a little small talk and get to know her first. Women are smart so she'll notice you're interested.

Usually the best time to make a move is when you see her around campus. Although I asked out a couple students, it

was usually the students that asked me out.