PDA

View Full Version : FRIENDS

manchorito
01-31-2004, 08:48 PM
Yep, it is another sappy post

by your favorite manchorito, me...

As you know, I am a young high school student, and thus, I am very

inexperienced in life. Most of you other posters are older, and have gone through this stupid phase I\'m in. So, I

need help on what kind of friends I should have. Right now, I am in the so called \"popular\" group in school, but

I\'m not real sure they are the friends for me. Because, in school I am cool with them, but when I need someone to

hang out with on the weekends, they never are there for me. Plus, I don\'t have a best friend out of all this

group. I mean, I thought this is what I wanted, because I didn\'t used to hang out with this group, and when I go

home every night, and I am less happy than I was at the start of the night, I guess that is a sign that this is not

for me. But the only reason I started to hang out with these people was to get with the girls, because they get the

most beautiful girls in the school, and yet, I have come up short multiple times in getting a girl of my own. Does

anybody have advice?

Bruce
02-01-2004, 02:26 AM
Mancho,

It is hard to say

without being there to see what is actually going on, but I do know that the so called \"cool guys\" will often

merely tolerate a quasi-member whom they don\'t really respect if he sucks up to them sufficiently. From my point

of view it seems a sad way of life. I would find other guys to hang out with. There are jerks and phonies at every

stratta of society. Up thru middle school I just fell in with my local crowd of goons, was always the low man on

the totem pole and hated it. I never realized life could be any different. Then one fine day, out of exhaustion I

drifted out of the pack and found a few good/real friends here and there.

Think quality not quantity and look for