PDA

View Full Version : women in the Military

**DONOTDELETE**
01-22-2003, 01:09 PM
Hello every one.

I am a soldier in the IDF and I mentioned some thing about women in the army on the general forum and was asked to elaborate about it here on the women\'s forum by lucky. So here it is...

Ok, I serve as an OPS in one of the joint medical services HQ of the military. There are four of us guys and four girls who serve there together, and we men the HQ 24/7 365 days a week. We\'ve been together for almost two years now, since each of us was only a couple of months in the military.

We all stay at the base during the week, and on weekends half of us go home (Hey, it\'s Israel. Small place).

Basically, we are like family - except we occasionaly have sex. Actually that\'s not true any more, because most of us now have girlfriends/boyfriends. There was a time though...

We do still shower and sleep together every night. It\'s a bit hard to explain. It\'s like we\'re all in love with each other. We all treat each other like boyfriend/girlfriend.

We aren\'t inhibited when we\'re together. We don\'t hold back and we aren\'t self-aware. We know each other too well for anyone to try to pretend that he\'s some one else. We know when some one is hungry, we know when they\'re bored and we know when they\'re horney...

Personally, I actually have dificulty sleeping without one of the girls in my bed. You really get used to the warmth of it and the feeling of having some one who really cares about you hug you while you sleep.