PDA

View Full Version : Mixing NPA with cool scent?

**DONOTDELETE**
01-21-2003, 11:19 AM
Hey everyone, this is my first post here.

I\'ve been using cool scent for a couple of weeks now, and I\'m not sure if I\'d seen results or not. There were a couple of maybes, but being a soldier the few women I work with are umm.. quite friendly as is. And I haven\'t had many opprotunities to test it outside work. (again, being a soldier I have limited free time).

Anyway, I was thinking of mixing it with NPA. Has anyone tried this? Does it cover the smell well? How bout the ratio? And how much did you apply?

How big is an NPA bottle compared to cool scent?

Would appriciate any advice.

Whitehall
01-21-2003, 11:29 AM
These seems a popular combination, mentioned frequently on the forum, although I have not personally tried it.

The recommended ratio of cologne to NPA is 5:1 although you can vary this according to personal preference and relative covering ability. A bottle of NPA contains 5 ml so it should combine with 25 ml (about one ounce) of cologne to give 30 ml of mixture.

Personally, I use some heavyweight colognes so might go 3:1 and maybe add some \'nol. For Coolwater, stick with 5:1 but don\'t use a whole bottle - experiment with smaller batches first.

I\'ve noticed that about women in the military too! I think they join because they have a particular fondness for men.

**DONOTDELETE**
01-22-2003, 09:10 AM
I think you\'re right about women in the army in general, and in my case, I basically live with four women and two guys and let\'s just say we\'re like a family in some ways except that we shower together and sleep together most of the time... lot\'s of... umm, warmth.

Anyway, is it generally a good idea to mix Nol with None? When is it not a good idea?

How much Nol is in cool scent?

One more question, are there better products for None than NPA?