PDA

View Full Version : do pig pheromones really work on humans?

**DONOTDELETE**
01-20-2003, 12:50 PM
Athena says dat the so called copycats (Like Primal Instict...) use pig pheromones instead of human pheromones in them, dat can in no way attract the opposite sex.
This true?
I aint bought any pheromone yet i just wanna make sure i get something dat works cuz im broke.

this wat she wrote in her website,
\"As a scientist, I have also studied animal pheromone and human pheromone research by credentialled scholars who have demonstrated, in several studies, that pig pheromones have a repellent effect on humans. It is humorous, but again consumers should beware, that many pheromone products claim the pig pheromone, androstenol, as their active ingredient.\"

so wich one really works athena or the others? Or do they work at all? Or do they both work?
thanks

Whitehall
01-20-2003, 01:01 PM
Some of the pheromones that female pigs respond to are chemically identical to some human pheromones. Many steroids are the same across species, for example, testosterone.

We had a great thread (should be in archives) about this topic. We settled on a unit for the biological strength of a pheromones as \"one smashed pig ball (SPB).\"

One can buy veternary pheromones at some farm supply outlets that work on humans.

Don\'t believe much of anything that Cutler says.

camusflage
01-20-2003, 01:19 PM
Interesting.. I just joked about this on a different thread re: a pig auction and the Boarmate \"pig sex in a can\". A little bit about the link between the pig pheromones and the pheromones of the \"long pig\" can be found <a target=\"_blank\" href=http://www.semiochemica.org.uk/articles/elepbut4.html>here</a>.

**DONOTDELETE**
01-20-2003, 01:24 PM
I wonder if there is any correlation between DIHL and the \"standing\" that this article speaks of.

camusflage
01-20-2003, 01:28 PM