PDA

View Full Version : RM/NPA mix?

Lutz
09-10-2002, 02:26 PM
Is it even a plausible thing to mix those two? I got those two (plus some gel SoEs) and want to try out something, but I would like some opinions. I am not an expert in pheros, so please don\'t laugh at me if this is a ridiculous mix..

upsidedown
09-10-2002, 02:41 PM
No,that\'s not a ridiculous mix at all. It\'s already being used by lots of us. It\'s called JB-X, named for the first person to suggest it. Click on the reference material link at the top of the page and read through the cookbook. You\'ll find this mix listed in there.

You\'ll want to do something along the lines of 7 parts RM to 3 parts NPA. That seems to be the starting point for mixing, and you can adapt your mixture from there depending on how it goes for you.

Lutz
09-10-2002, 02:59 PM
I see. Though I read through that cookbook, apparently I missed it. Thanks!

**DONOTDELETE**
09-10-2002, 07:49 PM
Lutz, come now. You should know I\'ve got you covered.

-The Bat

Lutz
09-10-2002, 07:58 PM
My bad. I thought JBX was made up of something else. :-)

BTW, how much is the \"ideal\" dose and where should I apply it? Thanks!

Watcher
09-10-2002, 10:59 PM
If you are worried about mixing them just apply seperatley. You can still try it out that is just my opinion anyway. Its not a redicioulous mix either its pretty good.

CptKipling
09-11-2002, 03:48 AM
Take a look at the appandix at the bottom *ahem* /ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif

Add/substitute that with a dab to the chin, and/or to the eyebrows.

DrSmellThis
09-11-2002, 01:24 PM
If I was mixing the two I\'d mix a lot more NPA, to achieve a balance with the ultra strong -none in RM. Perhaps even 1:1.

**DONOTDELETE**
09-11-2002, 03:16 PM
It\'s the only mix I\'ve tried so far that really works well!!!
My mix is closer to 7:4 RM:NPA...

Lutz
09-11-2002, 04:26 PM