PDA

View Full Version : QUESTION,..HELP@!

**DONOTDELETE**
04-26-2002, 02:02 PM
I HAVE A QUESTION FOR THE PROS....I HAD MY BOTTLE OF pi IN MY POCKET TODAY AND WAS SITTING OUT IN THE SUN, AND NOTICED MY POCKET WAS A LITTLE WARM..COULD THE EXTRA HEAT ON THE BOTTLE IN MY POCKET HAVE RENDERED THE PHEROMONES INACTIVE?? IT WAS ABOUT 80 DEGREES OUTSIDE TODAY ....PLEASE LET ME KNOW...

oscar
04-26-2002, 02:23 PM
spiderwebster,

80 degrees should not cause any problem. Back when the post office started irradiating mail, I contacted Stone Labs about possible heat damage to pheros. They replied that as long as they were kept under 155 degrees Fahrenheit they wouldn\'t degrade.
So don\'t worry!

Oscar images/icons/wink.gif

**DONOTDELETE**
04-26-2002, 02:28 PM
Oscar..thank you for your quick response...i have been reading your posts from days gone bye as i am a newbie and spend all last week reading the old forum files...you have contributed much info and look forward to hearing more from ya in the future..thanks again!! bye the way, do you have any pheromone product that you are currently getting hits with?

camusflage
04-26-2002, 02:34 PM
spiderwebster:
One thing I WOULD be careful about would be alcohol-based products and untoward heat. Alcohol is far more volatile, and may escape in vapor form (pushing out liquid with it too).

[ April 26, 2002: Message edited by: camusflage ]

**DONOTDELETE**
04-26-2002, 02:42 PM
they, thanks for responding..i will try to watch out for the alcohol stuff !!

oscar
04-26-2002, 08:40 PM
spiderwebster,

Currently my everyday phero tool-kit is comprised of three of the 10mL atomizers. All 3 have Acqua di Gio as the cover.
One is AdG/NPA at 5:1, another is AdG/A1 at 4:1, and the last is AdG/(4:1)Nol-Rone (chem-set) at @ 6:1. The three fit nicely into the little bag that Lure comes with, and I can alter my phero print to suit my needs at any time without worrying about conflicting scents.