PDA

View Full Version : Hello Love-Scent community, and thank you.

txi0m
07-23-2011, 03:17 PM
Didn't want to be the newbie that crashed the old timer's party, so I'm posting this here instead.. But It's really cool to see you all posting again in a more recent time. :)

I remember roughly a year ago was when I first seriously considered using pheromones. Most of the websites I had previously been exposed to had been claiming the vast majority of pheromone products on the market are simply snake oil at best, with exception with one or two at the top.

I think I couldn't have been any further from the truth.

I stumbled upon Love-Scent by mere chance after a miserable breakup in March 2010. I was with a bipolar Japanese girl who was always manipulating and taking advantage of me. I had opened my heart up a little too wide, and got hurt 10 times worse than I should have been. (for those who understand japanese, すみませんでもあの女の子はやばい。。ちょっとやりまんですから。)

But still, I studied for hours on love-scent's forums and pherolibrary just to figure out what was real and what was myth. I remember reading posts by DrSmellThis, Bruce, Gegoji, belgareth, BassMan, Jvkohl, Rbt and many others.. YEARS after most of it had been posted. I still, however, was able to soak up most of the wisdom, convinced that these pheromones had to work.

After I collected my thoughts, I bought a bottle of NPA, Edge Trust (almost right after it was released, IIRC), two bottles of Liquid Trust, Chikara, and Scent of Eros... And after that it meant revenge on that girl for treating me like a sack of dung. We had booked tickets to go to Japan together and stay at her house for a month. Let's just say the pheros worked. :drunk: