PDA

View Full Version : Why would someone like me buy pheromones?

**DONOTDELETE**
03-19-2002, 11:51 PM
Hello board, 19 y/o newbie here who, after agonizing for the past 2 days over which \'mone would be right for me, placed an order today for NPA and SOE.
Also placed an order for 5 \'designer\' oil samples at The Fragrance Shop.

I am attractive/cute/good looking (whatever word you like) but not INCREDIBLY buff (160 lbs at 6\'1\"). The minor \'hits\' some of you talk about getting with \'mones are the hits I get daily without the use of buyable \'mones (ie I use 100% natural jaminBen 19 y/o male pheromones and the jaminBen looks images/icons/laugh.gif ). The hits I get regularly are pretty much the \"girls suddenly acting goofy, twirling their hair, locking eye contact with me\" type of hits; hits I know could turn into something interesting.

So....why WOULD someone like me buy pheromones if I\'m already getting daily hits without them?
Because I failed to mention that I am a recovering DUMPEE of a 9-month relationship with a girl, we\'ll call her \"Katie\", whom I\'ve known for the past 5 years; who also just happened to be \'my first\' and happened to have a near-perfect body (I would rate her a 9.0-9.5; friends agree) BUT JELLO showed more character than she. Yep, I was dumped by a dumb hotty.

My 19th birthday was January 2 of this year. This just happens to be the day \"Katie\" told me she had fallen out of love with me BUT kept me on a string by throwing in the poisonous \"I just need time\" phrase.

I was obviously heart-broken but gave her time. 1 week later I noticed she was becoming more and more bitchy whenever I would call her; so I decided I just wouldn\'t call her. 1 week later of not calling her, she calls me and pretty much goes on and on and on about the stresses in her life that week.
She basically used me to vent her anger on the things which were stressing her out that week; not one of which had anything to do with me.