PDA

View Full Version : Newbie, mones for relationship help

ikslavok
04-13-2009, 06:53 AM
I was gonna keep this to myself, but I’ve seen so many others share personal

experiences here, and have gleaned so much from them, that I felt I should do so as well. I’m a total newbie, by

the way, and haven’t used ‘mones much at all.

My wife and I have been in a state of partial separation for awhile

now. We both stopped drinking and getting high a few months ago, and this forced us to face the fact that our

relationship of 3.5 years was a real mess. I want us to work things out, and do not want to see other women.

Period.

Somewhere along

the way she has indicated that she is no longer attracted to me. This led me to cozy-up to the idea of pheromones

to help us connect better and, yes, have sex as well. We see eachother only on weekends.

Without getting too detailed, I tried ½ gel-pack of

Perception Friday night, along with Liquid Trust. When I first put on the Perception in the car, I got one hell of

a buzz and felt good and carefree. And she and I did seem to be more open and relaxed with each other that evening.

So, I then tried a full Perception gel-pack Saturday, and felt very side-tracked and kind of tense. My chest felt

heavy and I was not really happy or upbeat at all. I tried to kinda tamp down those feelings and was able to make

it thru the night without acting like a jerk, but she had to notice I was being strange.

And by the way, the LT didn’t do shit. Or at least

it didn’t seem to do what I wanted it to, and that is to help us to relax and connect better. And it kinda had an

unpleasant comedown after a little bit.

I didn’t use anything on Sunday and we sorta had a nice day. It was a happy Easter and we focused

on our kid and it was more or less lighthearted.

Now, I’m well aware that mones are no substitute for a meaningful

relationship, for self-improvement. Also, I have noticed that ‘none doesn’t work for me. In testing different