PDA

View Full Version : Headphones

Bruce
08-29-2006, 10:14 AM
Anyone have headphones they are

really happy with?

I got some Sennheiser pxc 250 noise cancelling ones and I like them quite a bit. They are

small and fold, pack very nicely and come with a little case. I use them mainly at the gym and they are perfect for

that; nice on airplanes too. It's amazing how they get rid of droning type background noise. Very reasonable too

as I remember. I think I got them at amazon.

Holmes
08-29-2006, 10:25 AM
Sennheiser HD650s all the way.

Best headphones by a mile.

I've never owned another set that was even close.

gaf
08-29-2006, 03:01 PM
My favourites are: sony mdr7506 for

a great open sound , more like speakers then headphones sound wise.
or: sennheiser HD25 (not sp) great isolation

and bass response while reducing background noise.
It's ironic that my cheapest set of headphones cost 2.5 times

the price of my ipod.. I'm a sound professional in my day job so don't compromise on quality when it comes to my

ears. They pay my bills!

slick
08-30-2006, 11:59 AM
senheiser hd80, they are amazing

but if you want to improve the volume and the sound get a headphone amp, it really makes an incredible change

Whitehall
08-30-2006, 07:22 PM
The Sennheisers are way too

tight on my big head.

Got a set of AKG K701s - now those are great headphones! Wonderful clear and balanced

sound.

They are big, white, sparkly, and Germanic - I call them the "Hermann Goering" model.

gaf
08-30-2006, 09:31 PM
senheiser hd80, they

are amazing but if you want to improve the volume and the sound get a headphone amp, it really makes an incredible

change

I second this!
Most manufacters put in a crappy headphone amp in leaving all the good juice

for the speaker outputs , It does make a BIG difference having a "proper" headphone amp.

Regarding the

sennheisers, I have a small head so they suit me well!
:type: :wave:

Bruce
08-31-2006, 08:12 AM
I now have a pair of Sennheiser