PDA

View Full Version : phenomenally pheromonal molecular hybrid hypothesis

Archetypical Hybrid (HEC)
04-21-2006, 03:46 PM
PREFACE: Hello, I'm the archetypical hybrid

(HEC):wave:
I'm a student majoring in neuropharmacology, organic chemistry, chemical &

mechanical engineering, and I'm conducting some private research on phenomenal pheromones as described

hereafter.

For your referances:
androsta-4,16-dien-3-one =

androstadienone
5α-androstan-3-one =

androstAnone
5α-androst-16-en-3-one = androstenone
4-androsten-3-one

= 4-androstenone

Based upon the quantitative structure-property relationships I've studied for

steroids which are active at the human female VNO, I believe that 4-ANDROSTEN-3-ONE (DESOXYTESTOSTERONE), may be

very active at the human female VNO. This hypothesis is derived from the fact that only two pheromones:

androsta-4,16-dien-3-one, and 5α-androstan-3-one are significantly active at the human female

VNO [as substantiated by an Erox study long ago titled: the sixth sense].

5α-androstan-3-one is a saturated analogue of 5α-androst-16-en-3-one (a pig

pheromone), which has an alkene group at the 16th carbon of the prototypical skeletal molecule.

5α-androst-16-en-3-one does not target the human female VNO, whereas

5α-androstan-3-one does; the only difference being the alkene group at the 16th carbon. Now,

androsta-4,16-dien-3-one, an analogue of 5α-androst-16-en-3-one is very active at the human

female VNO, the only difference between the two being an alkene group at the 4th carbon.

http://www.direct.com/images/pheromone%20SAR.JPG
From logical deduction and

quantitative structure-property relationships, I assert the following:

A) An alkene group at the 3rd carbon of

the skeletal molecule dramatically increases activity at the VNO

B) A fully saturated group at the 16th-17th

carbons also significantly increases activity.

EPILOGUE: Therefore, it is my hypothesis that