PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie, please Help!!!

jasonrothman238
02-08-2006, 06:03 PM
Hey

guys, I just bought a half ounce 100% pheromone bottle from <deleted> Are these guys legit? They claim to mix apc

and pi at .15% concentration. The guy responded to all my emails (24) and seemed legit. I just sent him a 33$ check

for the product and am waiting for the shipment (He states that personal checks take 7-10 days to process). Also,

has anyone tried their products? Is it effective at all? Thanks a lot.:lovestruc

gamecity
02-08-2006, 07:44 PM
Is this one of those threads

where people try to sell products by hiding in a form of a consumer?

jasonrothman238
02-08-2006, 08:53 PM
No. I actually bought it

from their site and I'm just checking their dependability. Has anyone tried their products? If so, does it work?

CptKipling
02-09-2006, 05:37 PM
I'm concerned that I didn't

see their concentrations...

The idea of mixing with fragrances is sound though.

oscar
02-10-2006, 08:16 AM
.....They

claim to mix apc and pi at .15% concentration. .......

jasonrothman238,

I tried to figure out

what that means.
If ".15% concentration" represents the concentration of PI in the mix, then they're talking about

mixing 15 parts of PI with 9,985 parts of APC.
While not beyond the realm of possibility, it seems unlikely

that anyone would go to the trouble of mixing these two products in these proportions merely to raise the humble

.005% A-None concentration of APC to a nearly as humble .0050675% A-None concentration.
Let's assume that's not

what that sentence means.

So,..could they be referring to the concentration of Androstenone in the

mix?
Doesn't look like that's it either. PI's A-None concentration is .05% and APC's is .005%. There is NO

ratio in which these two products could be mixed that would result in the finished product having a greater

pheromone concentration than the most concentrated of its components. You could add a tanker truck full of PI to a