PDA

View Full Version : Life without sex

a.k.a.
12-09-2001, 06:11 PM
I went for four years without any, from ages 19 to 23, when I was producing lots of testosterone. Maybe I smoked too much weed, but I didn’t commit any violent crimes. I graduated on the Dean’s list, got a black belt in Tae Kwon Do, saved money for a trip to Europe, and, most importantly, learned how not to be p*&^%- whipped.

PS It was difficult for a couple of months, but after a while I got used to it.

PPS Everything still worked OK when I finally \"broke my fast\". (During the trip to Europe, of course.)

[ December 09, 2001: Message edited by: a.k.a. ]

Bruce
12-09-2001, 06:45 PM
I think it is a matter of channelling the energy to higher centers rather than letting it fester. images/icons/smile.gif I spent 3 months in India at one stretch when I was younger and after coming back I was celibate for over a year, and didn\'t even have sex with myself (if you catch my drift) during that period. It was probably the most fertile time of my life. I wrote poetry, played music all day. I used to look forward to being alone. I lived in a little travel trailer in a friends back yard, and would spend every weekend there alone, reading, meditating, playing music etc. It was great. I remember trying to explain this to a woman I met back then. She asked me how I could be so happy alone. I told her \"mediation.\" She nodded politely. Turns out she thought I\'d said \"medication.\"

I\'m happy with my family now too. I love my wife and kids. Still look forward to time alone though. images/icons/smile.gif

Think of celibacy as fasting. Not exactly fun in the usual sense, but still good for you some how.

Cheers,
Bruce

**DONOTDELETE**
12-09-2001, 09:57 PM
Channeling is good, but pretty unfulfilling. Thus far I\'ve had a five year and THREE two-year periods where I\'ve been -uh- channeling. There\'s little doubt in my mind that this resulted in me becoming pretty wealthy, but it\'s not worth it!