PDA

View Full Version : Pheromones and Family Members

Blingman
01-16-2005, 11:56 PM
Forgive me if you've heard this before, but I'm a newbie and I have to

ask. What effect do pheromones have on family members? My life is kinda like Everybody Loves Raymond where I

live so close to me parents that I see a lot of them, and I'd be well beyond freaked out if my mother

started coming on to me :run: .

SirAngel
01-17-2005, 12:36 AM
Yes it has..have a look here:

Christmas Unpleasantness & Observations (http://pherolibrary.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12780) .
Maby some

of the others can show you some more threads.

Friendly1
01-17-2005, 07:30 AM
My nieces get a little agitated

around me. I have always been kind of crazy with them, so I usually keep them laughing. But they can get upset

pretty quickly if I am wearing strong applications of pheromones.

The closer the relative, the less likely your

pheromone signature will be attractive to that person. Relatives by marriage, rather than by blood, may react

similarly to your friends and acquaintances. That is, if they already know you, it will take them time to adjust to

your new signature. But some of them may become more flirty (or intimidated).

CptKipling
01-17-2005, 08:58 AM
Generally, your mum won't like

what your wearing. All other reactions can be kind of mixed or non-existant.

Blingman
01-17-2005, 11:41 PM
Well as long as she doesn't

start acting like the girls in the product testimonials I'll be fine.

Gegogi
01-18-2005, 01:03 AM
"But some of them may become more flirty (or intimidated)."

I made the mistake of wearing a

heavy application of NPA and SOE to a recent relative's wedding. I have lots of female cousins. They're like

causal acquaintances as a rarely see them (only weddings & funerals). Anywho, one of them--a Korean cutie about

22--came onto me bigtime, infront of everybody! She started out being flirty but after a few drinks things got out