PDA

View Full Version : How to pick up women in a college library

CollegeStudent
01-16-2005, 04:13 PM
OK. I need some expert advice here. What is the best way to approach this? I know there are some

guys in here that can do this in their sleep. :)

Marlboro_man
01-16-2005, 06:23 PM
First you wil need to

establish good eye contact. After that it depends on circumstances. Try to see what they are studying and

hopefully you can add some insightful about the topic or the professor who is teaching it (beginning of semester).

If you see them looking for books look in the same area to show you are interested in the same subject. Keep the

contact brief, get their info, and go do your own studying.

Gegogi
01-16-2005, 06:28 PM
When I was a student I worked in

the graduate library at UW. Nearly daily we got complaints from women some guy was bothering them, following them

around and hitting on them. We actually had to bring in campus security a few times! The student center or campus

coffee house is probably a better place to troll for nookie.

belgareth
01-16-2005, 06:34 PM
Gegogi is right, IMO. You see

it pretty often, some guy hitting on a girl trying to study and her getting pissed instead of being receptive.

Can't really blame her. I have met a few women in the school library but it was by coincidence rather than intent.

A situation where the only available seat is next to or across from me and you greet her then go back to your work.

If she's interested, she'll let you know.

Marlboro_man
01-16-2005, 06:42 PM
Both of Gegogi and

Belgareth's points go back to my point of MAKE IT BRIEF that I previously posted for ya college student.

Friendly1
01-16-2005, 10:05 PM
In my experience, the best way

to meet someone in the library was to sit myself at an open table and leave space for someone else to join me. If a

guy sat down, and there was another open table, I would move. Eventually, a girl would ask if she could join me. I