PDA

View Full Version : Happy 2005!!!

SweetBrenda
01-01-2005, 10:16 PM
I'm a

little surprised no-one came in to wish everyone a Happy New Year~! or maybe I'm the only one who was at home

watching the TV?.

This is the first year I don't go out to celebrate

the New Year. Usually I'm around my Family but this time was a lot different.:sad:

I even did some things that I've never done before a little strange some might think... I was

watching some show on TV in how people celebrate and recieve the new year in some parts of the World. People do

believe they can have a better year depending in their traditions & superstitions it was very interesting and it got

my attention.

My Grandmother was a little supersticious and since she

practically raised me I'm a little supersticious too..

So, since I was

home with just my little girl and she was sleeping I decided to do some od the things some people do to have a

better year and to have better luck ( I was bored haha) so hey~! nothing wrong to kill some time right? specially if

it's supposed to be bring me some better luck...
Right at Midnight the first minute in the new

year:
12 grapes
red underwear
bottle of

water
suitcase
broom
money

I out on red underwear on ( this is to keep the passion & love all year around):wub: I packed

a suitcase with some clothes and went outside and walked up and down the stairs came back in did this 2 times ( this

is so I can travel during the year for fun~!) then got the bottle of water and went back outisde and sprinkled the

water around me ( this is this for good luck) came back in the house and got the broom and swept a couple of times

and open the door and swept everything outside ( this is to get rid of bad bivrations from last year and bad luck

too) went back outside with some money in my hand and came back in the house and out it in my purse ( this means I