PDA

View Full Version : Upcoming xmas party... what to wear?

esk6969
12-17-2004, 07:53 AM
Well, as a bona-fied newbie, I ordered and received the wednesday samples, so I've got some Chikara, SOE, AE, and

TE. I think my first good "test environment" will be a xmas party some friends are having on Sunday... an annual

holiday/housewarming/potluck type of event. They invite people; we know the hosts, of course, and some of the other

guests, but not all of them. Most are couples, some with kids, some without, mostly hetero, and usually 1 or 2 gay

couples (they live in a trendy area). So, it seems like a good mix of people to test out -mone reactions on. My

wife and kids will be there as well, something to keep in mind. Any recommendations on a good application for this

event? Oh, BTW, I'll probably be wearing Mary Kay "Domain" as a cover scent (don't ask...:rolleyes:)... it's

sort of a spicy, "night" fragrance.

belgareth
12-17-2004, 07:56 AM
My best results in groups like

that have been with Chikara and TE. But you should really do some single product tests before you try it on a group.

A bad reaction in a large group could be disasterous. Although, it might generate some funny stories.

esk6969
12-17-2004, 08:21 AM
Thanks Belgarath, that's

exactly what I was thinking for this particular event. With the wife and kids and tow, I'm not exactly trying to

bed anyone, but I wouldn't mind a little playful flirtation from some of the other (drinking) "desperate

housewives" as it were, to make my own wife a little jealous....:twisted:

I was thinking about a swipe of

chikara behind each ear, light cover fragrance on the wrists, and ONE drop of TE on the chest... enough to

experiment with, but hopefully not OD territory... and if I detect negative reactions, well, I'll just go do what I

always do at these things, stand by myself near the food table with wine & crackers, ensnaring any unfortunate