PDA

View Full Version : Newbie intro and questions

esk6969
12-15-2004, 03:13 PM
Hi all, this is my first post here, wanted to introduce myself. I’m a newbie to –mones, but not

to the Internet, or for that matter, boards on complex subjects on the Internet. I try to follow the rules of

etiquette as best as I can, and to that end, I have read the FAQ, Product Guide and Cookbook, some sections more

than once. I have a few “what’s best for me” questions.

I am a married, 33 year old male. I live on the gulf coast of

Florida, where it’s warm much of the time, but certainly not today, temps were in the 30’s last night, and will be

again tonight. Cold for us, anyway. I work in the I.T. industry. I used to like it, but I’ve grown to hate it,

and now am only in it for the money. I plan on moving into the real estate business, property management &

investment, full-time over the course of the coming year.

I have two main things I’d like to try to help with pheromones. The

first is that I think I must have a definite “Clint Eastwood” effect as I’ve seen described here. That just about

sums up my demeanor, and as a result, I think most people are intimidated by it. I’m not huge or menacing looking

by any means – I’m 5’8”, ~170 lbs., ~18-20% bodyfat, brown hair, blue eyes. I workout 3 days a week in the gym, so

I’m not scrawny, but also not huge. A lot of the –none OD reports I read here just sound mostly like my normal

life. People often act threatened/hostile around me, and often when getting to know me better tend to relax a bit –

“people just have to get to know you better”, and “I’m just not sure how to take you sometimes” are two things I

hear a lot. So, my first objective would be to try to mitigate this effect I seem to have on people somewhat. More

–nol, less –none I guess??

My second objective is nearly opposite to my first, from a –mone perspective anyway, and where it gets