PDA

View Full Version : Just wanna see some growth!!

Surreal
11-25-2004, 04:37 AM
I havent

been here long and I am a newbie but I really would like to see the LS forums double in active members. I surfed the

web and joined many forums....this one is in my top three favorite for several reasons. Active (more than most),

great members, great supporting senior members, great admins/mods, great forum structure, arcade, points, and great

overall main/base topic. (mones)

I am no web guru so I personaly have no idea on how to increase (cost

effectively) traffic to a web site. But I know double the active members triple LS sales.

thats it..... I just

wanted to sat that.

-Surreal

canivaro
11-25-2004, 04:23 PM
i think there would be more

people posting in here but then again, when they do they get answered pretty much the same: "DO A SEARCH! :smite:

"

.y'know.

Surreal
11-25-2004, 04:28 PM
i think there

would be more people posting in here but then again, when they do they get answered pretty much the same: "DO A

SEARCH! :smite: "

.y'know.
I dont get it...

I meant just peeps who come here and talk about there

experiences and share thier knowledge.

Bruce
11-28-2004, 08:43 AM
Newbies getting a cold shoulder is

an issue for all forums and has been discussed here before, but based on the feedback I get and my own observations,

it seems like newbies get better than average treatment here. No?

Bruce

belgareth
11-28-2004, 09:02 AM
New posters do get treated

pretty well on the forum. But it is a waste of time and resources to answer the same question 2-3 times every week.

I think the new people have an obligation to make a greater effort than to just ask a question that has been

repeatedly answeered. Most of them don't even bother to read the newbe thread before asking a question that is

answered there.

Surreal
11-30-2004, 08:53 PM
I belive newbs get treated well