PDA

View Full Version : Rosemary eo + the big O

Loops
10-07-2004, 08:13 AM
Hello again -

just remembered something I tried a long time ago - actually found out by accident; essential oil of rosemary in

an oil burner in the same room as having sex on a hangover resulted in some of the best love-making me and hubbie

have ever done and the most intense orgasms I've ever had!

I tried this various times and the same results

each time. You don't need the hangover I might add.

Well, also, I have been using EOs for about 5 years now

(I put them in everthing just about), and get this, the other one that REALLY turns me on is Frankincense. I kid

you not. Get an oil burner, put in a good 10-12 drops (ok I know this stuff is expensive but....it's worth it

IMO!), and then get a good book and sit on the bed near it (just make sure you get relaxed and in the vicinity of

the burner for a good 1/2 hour at least).

Frankincense inspires deep breathing and is very meditative, but I

always find after awhile sniffing this stuff I get kind of high and very turned on. I have no idea why it has this

effect on me - I mean Frankincense is traditionally used in religious ceremonies (!!poor priests!!).

I love

using Sandalwood but it's always such a bummer to get out of the bottle and I'm too impatient. I do use Patchouli

a lot.

Loops

DrSmellThis
10-07-2004, 08:17 AM
Rosemary enhances stimulation

and skin-sensitivity. Try rosemary in your bath for a similar effect. I think it works with basil too.

Do any

other oils have this effect on you? You might try mixing the two.

Nice post, by the way!

Loops
10-07-2004, 05:19 PM
Funnily

enough, Sandalwood always smells better on men (to my nose) than it does on me. I did an experiment last weekend on

two male friends - one drop Sandalwood on each of their wrists - waited 10 minutes then smelt.

Wow! Their

wrists both smelled/t(?) completely different... very attractive in that male kind of musky way that drives me