PDA

View Full Version : Misbehavin'

DrSmellThis
06-14-2004, 12:38 AM
Fellow forum members,

friends, and surfers (Damn, that sounds political!):

I've been contributing to this forum for a few years now,

and have noticed a lot more maltreatment, insensitivity, pettiness, necessary post deletions; trolling,

name-calling, bannings, bullying, and underhandedness on the forum in recent times (well before the switch as well).

I am just getting around to saying something I could have a while back. I believe the forum used to have a bit

higher quality conversations, personal interrelations, and information; and feel disappointed in the way the trend

has developed. There is of course still a lot of first rate stuff, but it is less frequent, IMHO. I am not the only

one who has noticed this.

Please pitch in to help the above things improve a bit. My sincere hope and request is

that folks will take a private look in the mirror at their wonderful selves and make any necessary adjustments (and

not just shaving their unibrows) based on whatever they learn. Hopefully, good sense will quickly prevail, and the

forum will return to the outstanding board it once was, only better! It is still a great site!

Here is the

obligatory, "wimpy disclaimer paragraph for sensitive, litigious types." Those with thick skin and no lawyer can

skip it! ;) I'm not pointing fingers. Hey, feel free to assume it doesn't apply at all to you personally,

in fact, if you are inclined to take things personally! :D This is not about any one side of any dispute; or any one

group, philosophy, or politics, but is a general observation. I'd just prefer things would improve in general for

all of us. None of this implies that I personally am above criticism in this regard (I remain open to feedback), or

that I am complaining in particular about anything anyone said to me personally. I'm not the begrudging type